Monday, December 28, 2009

New album by the Folk-Rock Northern wanderers LONNDOM coming soon!

After a very impressive debut, Lönndom return with a full acoustic album this time. Since ULVER`s monumental masterpiece "Kveldssanger", there is not many bands that really can do this without end up to be boring and uninspired. I`m pretty sure Lönndom for one more time will fail to dissapoint. The guys have talent in creating atmosphere and already proved it with their previous works and bands.
Below is the press-statement and contact info.

Release date is set 22th of February 2010


1. Välkommen ut.
2. I vattnets flöde
3. Skaldekonst om ljusets återkomst.
4. En vår är kommen
5. Vindaflykt
6. Uttorkad vare forsen
7. Höstdagar
8. Hjärtats tolfte månad
9. Dröj kvar
10. Vakande torn
11. I fälens ände
12. Det vita ljuset i mörkret

"After a longer time of creation the swedish duo returns with a complete acoustic album. 12 tracks that witness of great creative force and a wonderful, homogeneous and open-style album of rare beauty. A journey, an honest confession to nature and at the same time an escape from all the hustle and bustle of everyday life and modernity. The magic of folk is brought back by an untainted act marked by isolated and melancholic feelings and reminding us our own evocative strength. Landscapes and visions of thoughtful solitude evoke the melancholy of a lost time, turn....back the wheel to forgotten ages. Listening to these songs is like seeing through the eyes of a northern-land wanderer: wide landscapes wearing the autumn colors, snow covered mountains under clear blue sky,endless horizons and feeling the warm hearths of grandfathers families. Dive into "Viddernas Tolv Kapitel" and experience a profound emotional journey !"

Lönndom contact :

Label contact :

No comments:

Post a Comment